What is the Midwest MSD?

In the beginning of 2013, several state nurses associations (SNAs) formed a collaborative, namely the Midwest Multistate Division (Midwest MSD), with the goal of promoting efficiencies and growth. State Nurses Associations currently participating in this collaborative include Kansas, Missouri and Nebraska. Each SNA retains its own state identity while utilizing shared resources within the Midwest MSD. As part of this collaborative, the Midwest MSD Continuing Nursing Education Unit (Midwest MSD CNE Unit) was formed to address the educational needs of nurses in the Midwest.

The Midwest Multistate Division is accredited as an approver and provider of continuing nursing education by the American Nurses Credentialing Center’s Commission on Accreditation